I Need a Boyfriend

One of the most common things that I hear females say now a days is: “I want a boyfriend.”

85811No offense, but doesn’t that seem a little bit desperate? And when people say that they want a boyfriend, it’s a pretty broad term. Like, do you want anyone, as long as they’re your boyfriend? Or do you want someone specific or..?

I just feel as though this whole need for a boyfriend is so overrated. Girls want someone to make them feel happy. They want someone to hold hands with, text all the time, take selfies with, just be there for them. And I understand that’s a nice feeling and everything, but what bugs me the most is girls who say “I need a boyfriend.”

I was talking to this girl the other day and she was saying how she needs a boyfriend, and I was like “girl, you’re a strong independent woman who don’t need no man,” and she was like “No. I really do.”

Seriously? Seriously.

Girls now a days are looking for happiness and fulfillment and they believe having a boyfriend will give them that. They think that ‘boyfriend’ = happiness. I don’t know how to tell them that happiness and fulfillment can only come from within. How can you expect to be happy with someone else when you can’t even be happy with yourself?

One singular person isn’t going to bring all that to you, and if you’re expecting that, then you need to lower the bar a few hundred notches.

It’s not just boyfriends that people do this with. It’s things like “I’ll be happy when I move to California,” “I’ll be happy when I finish school,” “I’ll be happy when it’s Friday,”

Stop prolonging your happiness with temporary excuses and just be happy now.

The best kinds of females are the ones who can be strong, independent, and happy all on their own. They don’t need to go through boyfriend after boyfriend, and they don’t go crazy when they’re single. They have found fulfillment in themselves, and if they meet someone they like, then awesome. But in the meantime, they’re not stressing about how much they need a boyfriend to complete their life.

I’m just lookin out for you ladies. There are better things to worry about in life other than boyfriends.

TD_FindHappiness_2

 

Leave a Reply

